Building lifelong relationships with our members to help them achieve their financial goals.

Summer 2012 - Vol. 6, No. 3

Travis Credit Union - Home

Our 61st annual meeting election results

Our 61st annual meeting was held Thursday, April 26, 2012, in the Community Room at the corporate headquarters in Vacaville. Board Chair Curt Newland and President and CEO Patsy Van Ouwerkerk reported about the credit union's 2011 accomplishments and our financial objectives for 2012.

The credit union also took the opportunity to honor longtime members who were instrumental in forming and guiding the credit union over the past 60 years.

Election results
Board elections were held at this meeting and incumbents Dee Alarcon, Mary Coburn and Tim Truesdale were re-elected to three-year terms on the board of directors. Thomas Watkins was re-elected to a three-year term on the Supervisory Committee. All candidates were unopposed and therefore elected by acclamation at the annual meeting in accordance with the credit union's bylaws.

For 2012, board directors named Patricia Moreno as Chair, Deborah Aspling as Vice Chair, Mary Coburn as Secretary and Tom Kulinski as Treasurer. On the Supervisory Committee, Johanna Benker will serve as chair, while Thomas Watkins will serve as treasurer.

"This dedicated group of individuals has consistently made decisions based on what is best for credit union members and for our cooperative community," said Patsy Van Ouwerkerk, president and CEO of Travis Credit Union. "I appreciate their commitment of service to Travis Credit Union and I'm pleased to have the opportunity to work with them again over the coming year."

All candidates running for the Board of Directors and Supervisory Committee are unopposed and will therefore be elected by acclamation at the meeting in accordance with the credit union's bylaws.

Travis Credit Union - Home E-mail and Web Security Statement

Disclosures and Agreements

Contact Us

Site Map

iPhone(R) App "Like" us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on LinkedIn RSS

We value your membership and your privacy is very important to us.
Please click here to view our Privacy Policy.

Copyright © 2012 Travis Credit Union. All Rights Reserved.
Federally insured by NCUA.
NMLS registered. Equal Housing Lender.